Andrea Meléndez / sublime black

Posted on October 31, 2013 by

0


M1

Am găsit-o pe Andrea Meléndez din greșeală, și îmi place foarte mult, iată ce spune ea despre fotografiile sale:

Amateur photographer. Most of what I currently make is a product of personal experiences and of what I have learned and thought in my contact with the internet. I do not believe that what I make is art, because it is not, and I am clear in that it does not pretend to be art, I am just another one of the bytes navigating the web, carrying a tiny message for whom might be in the other side of any monitor… Much of my work begins with subjects related with death, with the strange, the sick, the pathological, the withdrawn from the common. It appeals to the beauty that is within what strays from the mainstream taste, to the enjoyment of the morbid and the decadent, not because of a superficially provoking attitude, but because of the conviction that beauty does not have a fixed nor defined parameter, with every project being an attempt of making the reflection and direct contemplation of the human decadence sublime. I play with the duality, with the metaphor, the beauty of what is “ugly”
O găsiți pe deviantart aici, pe tumblr aici sau pe 500px, aici
Trebuie să recunosc că imaginile ei îmi plac pentru că sunt ciudate și întunecate, dar și pentru că sunt foarte simbolice, sunt genul acela de fotografii de la care poți merge în orice direcție vrei, îți lasă suficiente ocazii și spațiu. Sunt bogate în semnificații de tot felul, depinde încotro ești dispus să privești. Plus că știe că și urâtul e/poate fi frumos! De fapt cred că așa ar arăta poezia în mintea mea dacă aș reuși să o scot odată de acolo.
Nu îmi plac toate, uneori exagerează cu obscurul, sau cade în boala aceea a fotografilor de a folosi tot ce e dark-obscur-exagerat-incoerent-noir drept ceva bun. Dar în general îi iese.
Dar iată câteva care îmi plac:
m2
m3
Aceasta, de exemplu, are ceva în plus, parcă prea artificios:
m4
m5
m6
m7
m8