Xu Lizhi / polaroids for the future

Posted on August 22, 2015 by

0


p2© foto: Alice Finichiu

Am găsit acest poem în spaniolă și l-am tradus în engleză și română. Hope you’ll like it. Am de recomandat două siteuri:

Periodico de poesia, where you can read more poems by Xu Lizhi, link here.

&

Romanian Polaroid Photographers, very cool site to find young interesting polaroid photographers. 

You can find more poetry written by this Chinese poet who committed suicide at the age of 24 in this document, link here.

This is the poem in spanish found on Periodico de poesia:

Historia de una amistad

toda mi vida
tuve sólo un amigo: yo mismo

nací al mismo tiempo que yo mismo
y al mismo tiempo emprendimos
la tortuosa experiencia de 24 años en el mundo humano

no es que no haya alegrías y felicidad
sólo que son demasiado breves
cuando la gente alrededor me tiene lástima por andar tan solo yo
tan sola mi sombra
nada más yo y yo mismo sabemos
que en realidad para nada estoy solo

a cualquier hora, en cada instante yo hablo con yo mismo
y a yo mismo también le gusta hablar conmigo
de vez en cuando reñimos por pequeñeces
y ocasionalmente nos agarramos a puñetazos
pero yo rápido me pongo en cuclillas
abrazo firmemente a yo mismo
y él a su vez me pide perdón sin cesar

en este mundo terrenal
yo y yo mismo
excepto uno al otro
no tenemos más amigos, ni tan siquiera uno
pero nos importa un bledo
yo tengo a yo mismo
yo mismo me tiene a mí
y para esta vida, eso es más que suficiente

hace 24 años
sin avisarnos uno al otro
llegamos juntos a este mundo
24 años después
ya estamos por partir
esta vez muy de antemano acordamos la hora y el lugar
y juntos quietamente esperamos

 

p1© foto Ioana Cristina Casapu

În română:

Povestea unei prietenii

toată viața
am avut un singur prieten: eu însumi

m-am născut în același timp cu mine însumi
și în același timp am înțeles
tortura experienței a 24 de ani în lumea oamenilor

nu înseamnă că nu aș avea bucurii sau fericire
doar că sunt prea scurte
când celor din jur le e milă că sunt mereu atât de singur eu
atât de singură umbra mea
numai eu și eu însumi știm
că în realitate nu sunt deloc singur

în orice oră în fiecare clipă eu vorbesc cu mine însumi
și lui mie însumi îi place de asemenea să-mi vorbească
din când în când ne certăm pentru nimicuri
și ocazional ne luăm la pumni
dar eu mă ghemuiesc rapid
îl îmbrățișez ferm pe mine însumi
și el la rându-i îmi cere iertare încontinuu

în această lume terestră
eu și eu însumi
în afară de unul pe altul
nu avem alți prieteni, nici măcar unul
dar nu ne pasă
eu îl am pe eu însumi
eu însumi mă are pe mine
și pentru această viață este mai mult decât suficient

în urmă cu 24 de ani
fără să ne anunțăm între noi
am ajuns împreună pe lumea asta
24 de ani mai târziu
suntem gata de plecare
de această dată cu mult timp înainte am hotărât ora și locul
și împreună așteptăm liniștiți

p3© foto: Andreea Soponar

In English:

The story of a friendship

all my life
I had only one friend: myself

I was born at the same time with myself
and at the same time we understood
the torture of experiencing 24 years in the human world

it doesn’t mean that I don’t have joy or happiness
only it is too brief
when those around feel sorry for me that I’m always so alone I
so lonely my shadow
only me and myself know
that I am not really alone

in each hour each second I talk to myself
and myself also likes talking to me
every once in a while we argue for small things
and sometimes we hit each other with our fists
but I squat fast
I firmly hug myself
and in his turn he endlessly ask for forgiveness

in this earthly world
me and myself
except each other
have no other friends, not even one
but we don’t care
I have myself
and myself has me
and for this life it’s more than enough

24 years ago
without telling each other
we arrived together in this world
24 years later
we are ready to go
this time we decided the place and the hour long ago
and together we quietly wait

p4© foto: Alice Finichiu

!!!!!! Bonus,

I just discovered WASTED RITA, have a look at her Facebook page, here

sample:

less© image: WASTED RITA