Geo Bogza / Any human

Posted on September 15, 2015 by

0


robertPhoto: (c) Robert Rauschenberg, contact sheet showing Cy Twombly in Rome, 1952

Read two other poems by Geo Bogza in English here and here.

Any human

by Geo Bogza

Any human I cannot love is for me a
fountain of deep sorrow.

Any human I loved and cannot love anymore,
means a step towards death to me.

Only when I will be incapable of loving anyone, I shall die.

You, those who know you deserve my love, be careful
not to kill me.

renhangPhoto: (c) renhang

Orice om
de Geo Bogza

Orice om pe care nu pot să-l iubesc este pentru mine un
izvor de adâncă tristeţe.

Orice om pe care l-am iubit şi nu pot să-l mai iubesc,
înseamnă pentru mine un pas spre moarte.

Atunci când n-am să mai pot iubi pe nimeni, am să mor.

Voi, cei care ştiţi că meritaţi dragostea mea, aveţi grijă
să nu mă ucideţi.

DSC02003

(this one is mine)

Text taken from the movie Amnesiac (2015)