Aquí estoy yo / Leopoldo María Panero

Posted on October 22, 2015 by

0


dimitriPhoto: (c) Dimitris S.

Aquí estoy yo, Leopoldo María Panero

hijo de padre borracho

y hermano de un suicida

perseguido por los pájaros y los recuerdos

que me acechan cada mañana

escondidos entre los matorrales

gritando por que termine la memoria

y el recuerdo se vuelva azul, y gima

rezándole a la nada porque muera.

(De “Esquizofrénicas o La balada de la lámpara azul“)

antby Antonin Artaud

Traducerea poemului de Leopoldo María Panero în română:

Aici sunt eu, Leopoldo María Panero
fiul unui beţiv
şi fratele unui sinucigaş
urmărit de păsări şi amintiri
care mă pândesc în fiecare dimineaţă
ascunse în tufișuri
urlând să se termine memoria
şi amintirea să redevină albastră, şi gem
rugându-mă la nimic să moară.

ronPhoto: Ronald 2, from ”Toystory” series by Oleg Dou

English translation:

This is me, Leopoldo María Panero
son of a drunkard
and brother of a suicidal
followed by birds and memories
that stalk me every morning
hidden in the bushes
screaming for the memory to end
and the recollection to become blue, and I moan
praying to nothing in order for it to die.

polPhoto: the tragedy of polaroids” by missmelinus (DeviantArt)

………..

Find out more about this poet

Here: http://amediavoz.com/paneroLM.htm   (also more poetry in Spanish)

And here: http://www.letraslibres.com/revista/letrillas/el-ultimo-de-los-malditos   (article about his poetry)